webinar

Director of High-Performance Computing at Lenovo, Matthew Ziegler, will review the infrastructure and demands within the Life Sciences that HPC addresses. Learn about novel approaches in addressing the current trends in Big Data, Analytics and Cognitive Computing (ML,DL,AI) and the practicalities of implementing a reusable fabric infrastructure to accelerate outcomes as it applies to genome analysis and other computationally intensive service lines.

 

Register

Join us for the webinar ‘Who’s Afraid of HPC’ on July 20th at 9am PDT / 12pm EDT / 5pm BST.

Our Speaker

Matthew T. Ziegler
Director of HPC, Lenovo

Matthew received his Bachelor of Arts in Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology from the University of Colorado, Boulder and went on to work in and publish leading research in plant genetics. After 5 years working on plant biofuel projects with the National Renewable Energy Laboratories in the US, Matthew joined the software company, Genomica, which specialised in software for the study of human genetic association. His work in the life sciences led to his continuing interest in Bioinformatics. Matthew then switched his energies to learning how to design and architect x86 clustered systems for use in this area of research. After joining IBM, his work with life science companies continued and soon propelled Matthew onto the North America Advanced Technical Support team where he broadened his scope of HPC designs into other sectors such as Oil and Gas, Digital Media, Weather/Atmospheric Sciences and General Research. As the market for Intel-based clusters continued to expand, Matthew progressed to the role of Architect in the System x Product Marketing team at IBM. In his current role as Director of HPC at Lenovo, he has continued to promote and drive innovation in this field as well as to continue with his roles as an architect and as a mentor to the wider Lenovo community.

Register

 

Lenovo

More on these topics