Bina panel 1

Sign up for the webinar here

Genomic data can no longer be managed by simply stitching together a few open source tools. The cost of analyzing and interpreting genomic datasets now exceeds the cost of producing them. This panel discussion, chaired by Narges Bani Asadi, Founder and CEO of Bina Technologies, part of Roche Sequencing, will touch on critical, organization-wide genomic data challenges that require innovation in science, as well as in the areas of people, process and technology.

Join us on December 1st, 09:00 am PST (11:00 am CST / 12:00 pm EST / 05:00 pm GMT) for the discussion!

On the panel:

Narges Bani Asadi, Founder and CEO, Bina Technologies part of Roche Sequencing

Dr Bani Asadi founded Bina to bring the results of many years of multidisciplinary research on systems biology and high performance computing at Stanford University and UC Berkeley to the world of genomics. She holds multiple patents, and has several publications, as well as a Masters and a PhD in Electrical Engineering from Stanford University. She loves spending time in nature and hiking, and enjoys Persian poetry and music.

Rong Chen, Director of Clinical Genome Informatics, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Dr Chen has developed many databases, software, and patents to drive precision medicine and clinical diagnosis using next generation sequencing and integrative genomics at Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, Personalis, Stanford University, and Quest Diagnostics. He built a startup company called Personalis to interpret personal genome and exome sequences for clinical diagnosis, and sit in the advisor board for several genome informatics companies, including LifeMap Solutions, Bina Technologies, and Tute Genomics.

Matt Brauer, Senior Bioinformatics Scientist, Genentech, Inc.

Dr Brauer specialises in developing methods to analyze and visualize very high dimensional genome-scale data, and his group is responsible for developing and maintaining the high-throughput sequence analysis pipeline. In addition, they are building tools for analyzing and displaying data from microarray, exome and whole-genome sequence, RNASeq, ChIP-Seq and metabolomics experiments.

Sign up for the webinar here

More on these topics