twist-1024x584CRISPR genome editing has gained a lot of attention in the last few years due to the efficiency and specificity by which it is able to introduce changes to the genome. So Front Line Genomics are very excited to be bringing you our latest webinar, in partnership with Twist Bioscience, that will take an in depth look at how CRISPR can be harnessed to edit DNA on a grand scale.

Join us on September 14 2016 at 9am PDT (11am CDT, 12pm EDT, 5pm BST) for “Think Big, Screen Once: Genome Scale Editing with Custom CRISPR Libraries”.

Sign up for the webinar here

What’s the webinar about?

This webinar will provide an overview on CRISPR library design techniques as well as discuss the impact of high quality DNA synthesis on enabling accurate editing. Specific examples of how these libraries are used in translational research will be provided to highlight the potential applications towards development of novel molecular therapeutics.

Who are the speakers?

Edward PerelloEdward Perello

CBO & Founder, Desktop Genetics

A molecular biologist passionate about synthetic biology and its impact on the world, Edward looks to build a world where biology is widely, and responsibly, used as technology. At Desktop Genetics, he leads the user outreach, content and experience testing strategies. He is a 2015 SynBio LEAP fellow and has formerly worked with the European Union on science policy and VERTIC on arms control. Edward holds a BSc in Bioveterinary Science from London’s Royal Veterinary College and an MPhil in Bioscience Enterprise from the University of Cambridge.

Charles JosephCharles Joseph

Product Manager, Twist Bioscience

Charles is a Product Manager with over five years’ life science marketing experience. Before joining Twist, he was a product manager for Kapa Biosystems and Agilent Technologies. He received his B.S. in Bioengineering: Biotechnology from the University of California, San Diego and Masters of Biotechnology from San Jose State University.

Sign up for the webinar here

 

 

By registering for this event you agree to being contacted by Front Line Genomics with other news and webinars – you can unsubscribe from these emails. You also agree that the sponsor may contact you afterwards.

More on these topics